Mail Lists, Diffs, XPD

For anyone potentially reading, I’ve set up new mail lists for GovTrack and my Thunderbird SPF Extension. If you have an interest in either thing, please visit the site and join the list.

I’ve also posted a library for diffing/merging/patching written in C#, based on the Perl module Algorithm::Diff. And I posted the source for XPD, the XML pipline document generation engine that I wrote to power GovTrack. These things have helped me; I hope they help you.

GovTrack is now set up on a new server, and it’s much much more responsive than it used to be. In fact, you can’t tell anymore that it’s doing lots of XSLT transformations on each request.

Leave a Reply

