S. 1 passes House

S. 1: Commission to Strengthen Confidence in Congress Act of 2007 passed the House today by a ridiculously wide margin, and so I’ll do a bit of biting my hat for all of the “Congress isn’t doing anything”-type complaining I’ve done recently. The bill previously passed in the Senate, also by a wide margin.

Either the Times or I am a bit confused on what happens next. The Times says the bill moves to the Senate next. It goes back to the Senate if the House made any changes, and I don’t see that there were any amendment as of yesterday. The text of the bill as passed by the House is also not available yet from GPO (it should be up tomorrow morning), so we’ll have to wait to see just what exactly the House voted on.

I’ll try to post a synopsis of the bill once I see the text tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

